Losing someone through bereavement can be difficult for most people. Grieving is a process that we all go through at some stage in our lives. Talking to someone might just be the start of the grieving process.

Andrew is offering counselling for those who have experienced any bereavement of any kind. Sessions will be held in a safe space and can last for as many weeks as you need.

There are 5 stages of grief to take into account:

  1. Denial
  2. Anger
  3. Bargaining
  4. Depression
  5. Acceptance

Once you reach the stage of wanting to talk to someone, you may experience a reluctance to do so for many different reasons.

Andrew will guide you through the grieving process and ensure that you create the coping strategies to suit you. To start this process, you may wish to use the Contact Form provided to initiate your therapy. Once you have made that contact, Andrew will be in touch with you to arrange a safe space for you to talk.

Death is but a transition from this life to another existence where there is no pain or anguish

Elisabeth Kubler-Ross